to eat: Best ever cupcake recipe

July 30, 2012 § Leave a comment

Oh my. I just had the most magical cottage weekend: swimming, croquet, waterfront bike rides, dance parties, amazing food–just all the best things. I’ve been anti-photo recently, which actually just means that I don’t have a camera, so I have no visuals to show just how wondrous this weekend was.

Instead I have a recipe for you. And a story. The neighbour’s kids (whose whole family I want to kidnap… ok yeah, kidnap) decided that my friend’s dog Ellie was their new favourite dog (since their previous favourite had recently died) and that, unbeknownst to them, my friend and her family would be hosting a birthday party for Ellie (it was not Ellie’s birthday). So the kids invited all the neighbourhood dogs and their owners to this surprise party and even made loot-bags for all the dogs which included a homemade necklace, a cheesestring and a couple pieces of kibble. It was hilarious and adorable. Anyways their mum brought over these coconut cupcakes to the party that, I swear, were the best thing I’ve ever tasted (maybe not even hyperbole). Seriously, I don’t understand how anything could taste so good: so good I made sure to get the recipe before their family returned home the next morning. It’s a Barefoot Contessa recipe, whom I’ve heard is popular but have never used before. Her site isn’t easy to navigate  especially if you’re looking for a specific recipe, but this one was worth the search.

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading to eat: Best ever cupcake recipe at caru ty to.

meta

