On the road

September 13, 2012 § 4 Comments

The Toronto International Film Festival just wrapped another annual blitz of flashy celebrities and even flashier media attention… and movies. Con-gra-tu-lations to you. What’s much more important is that I got to experience my VERY FIRST fancy-grownup-celebritish-TIFF-party-weekend, and, let me tell you, it was nothing short of extraordinary. Unfortunately, I got the feeling from the unimpressed looks and incessant texting of the majority the people in attendance that I was the only one who thought so. My good friend and VIP ticket to the events explained to me that this is just the way of TIFF. But I will not accept this. If you have a pretty dress on and a sparkly drink in your hand that you did not have to pay for; if you are being served miniature food (again FREE) to a soundtrack of bomb-ass music that you know all the words to; if one of the original cast members of Are You Afraid Of The Dark is IN THE SAME ROOM AS YOU (tenderly stroking, I might add, the sizeable rump of his date, openly for all to see and laugh and stare at in amazement), then mama, you better suck it up and put on a smile and have yourself a real great time. Straight the fuck up. (That was my very first F bomb on the site so you know I really mean it.)

Unbelievable.

Anyways, in honour of the wonderful weekend I had and of KStew’s new movie On The Road and reemergence into society (I know you guys were as concerned as I was), today’s collection of enviable properties is of portable/moveable/drivable homes. They make me want to buy everything at MEC and hit the road with only the DDD tour book to guide me. These people didn’t do that but they did pay someone lots of money to take beautiful pictures of them in the hopes that they’ll be used in a movie someday. However you use ’em, they sure are adorable.

Today’s photos were found on Light Locations.

§ 4 Responses to On the road

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading On the road at caru ty to.

meta

